top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Phillips

Flow Celebrates Christmas & Another Excellent Year

Flow welcomed the Christmas Season on Saturday Night with the annual Party and Awards Night.

Special Guest was Inside Canberra correspondent John McDonnell who reflected on the life of former Advisory Board member Max Davids to whom the annual Flow Journalist Award is named in his honour.

Anita Butcher was awarded the Max Davids Award following 12 months of excellence in journalism.

A Fellowship was awarded to Sarah Grigg who joined Flow FM's News Department three months ago.

Anita spoke of her appreciation for the Flow family environment and how she is grateful for the opportunity, support and mentoring from Clayton Bester.

A special commendation was given to Clayton Bester for excellent work in Music and Production while Wayne acknowledged the Management achievements of Technical Manager Robert Habel for a new Digital Studio Project and Hannah Phillips for building a new Website.

Managing Director Wayne Phillips spoke of the history of the station and the celebration of 10 years in the current studio and the expansion plans for the next 5 years.

The highlight of the night was the popular awarding of 'the Wings' Award to long term devoted employee Jess Rasmus who received a strong applause for being the employee of the year for service in Administration, Accounting, Traffic and Production areas.

The night concluded with home made desserts made by Technical Manager Robert Habel and Director Lisa Jay.

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This year was meant to be one of commemoration of one of the great historical events, Captain Cook’s voyage, on the ship Endeavour, to the South Pacific. Now, because of the coronavirus pandemic, ther

bottom of page