• Hannah Phillips

SA's Local Health Networks to Service Country Communities

10 Local Health Networks (LHNs) are being established across South Australia, allowing country communities to take ownership of health management in their regions with a local Governing Board.

Chairs of the respective Governing Boards are currently being selected, in time for the new LHNs to be fully operational from 1 July 2019.

SA Minister for Health and Wellbeing Stephen Wade, has already announced several Board Chairs for regional areas including:

  • Juliet Brown OAM - Barossa, Hills, Fleurieu

  • Vanessa Boully - Yorke and Northern

  • Bevan Francis - Flinders and Upper North

  • Dr Peter Stuart Joyner OAM - Riverland, Mallee and Coorong

The Minister joined Flow FM on today's Country Viewpoint to talk about the new LHNs and what they will mean for regional health across SA.

For more information on South Australia's new LHNs, visit sahealth.sa.gov.au.

Image Source - SA Health