• Hannah Phillips

Prisoners And Pups Showing on Regional Screens


Prisoners And Pups is a unique story being shown on the big screen across regional South Australia.

The film follows a group of female prisoners who have eight weeks to transform retired racing greyhounds into obedient house-friendly pets, ready for adoption.


Shalom Almond is the Filmmaker and joined Anita on today's Country Viewpoint to share the story.


Prisoners and Pups is currently on a regional tour of South Australia, and is visiting:

Murray Bridge - Tuesday 6 Nov, 7:30pm

Murray Bridge Town Hall, 17 Bridge St

Mt Gambier - Wednesday 7 Nov, 7:30pm

City Hall – Main Corner, Watson Terrace

Bordertown - Thursday 8 Nov, 7:30pm

Tatiara Civic Centre, 43 Woolshed St

Naracoorte - Sunday 11 Nov, 2pm

Naracoorte Town Hall, 95 Smith St

Port Pirie - Saturday 17 Nov, 7:30pm

Parham Street Centre, 3 Parham St,

Kadina - Sunday 18 Nov, 6pm

Ascot Theatre, 50 Graves St

Port Augusta - Wednesday 21 Nov, 7:30pm

Institute Theatre, 52 Commercial Rd

Whyalla - Thursday 22 Nov, 7:30pm

Middleback Theatre, 141a Nicolson Ave

Clare - Friday 23 Nov, 7:30pm

Blyth Cinema, 15 Moore St

Gawler - Saturday 24th Nov, 7:30pm

Gawler Sport and Community Centre, 7 Nixon Terrace

Screenings are followed by a Q&A with Shalom, tickets are $10 or $5 concession, available at the door.

For more information, visit: shalomalmond.com.au/prisoners-and-pups.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Captain Cook - Forgotten Amidst the Pandemic

This year was meant to be one of commemoration of one of the great historical events, Captain Cook’s voyage, on the ship Endeavour, to the South Pacific. Now, because of the coronavirus pandemic, ther